If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.
Georgia Real Estate Commission (GREC) Code/Approval Number: 4551
Renewal Date: Every 4 years
Hours required: 24 hours through June 30, 2015; 36 hours beginning July 1, 2015; A three hour mandatory course on license law will be required as part of the CE hours effective July 1, 2016
All individuals who hold an active real estate license and whose license number is above 100,000 are required to complete 24 hours of Commission approved continuing education during each four year renewal period. If your license number is less than 100,000 you are not required to complete continuing education for renewal.
CE Shop Offering: 24 hours
Reporting: Real estate course completions are recorded with the GREC each business day. It may take 2-4 business days from the time we report your hours before the Commission updates your license and/or updates their website with the hours. Please be patient with this process and understand that it may vary depending on your state. Course completion(s) are reported on the designated and publicly posted scheduled days. Course completion(s) will be reported the following scheduled reporting day from the course completion date(s).
Repeat course in back to back renewals: A licensee may NOT repeat a course unless at least one full year has passed since the completion of that course.
Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Please Note: The course titled Cracking the Code of Ethics will be expiring on 12/31/2014. To receive continuing education credit for this course, please ensure it is signed and completed prior to the above date.
Post Licensing: If you hold a Salesperson’s license and this renewal is your first one since original licensure, you are required to complete a 25 hour GREC approved post-license real estate course during your first year of licensure. If you need to take this course, select post-licensing for course type above listed courses to view this course.
Final Exams: GREC does NOT require a final exam. The CE Shop has set all final exam passing scores to 0% to accommodate this
Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.
Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process to ensure the reporting of your hours takes place. Georgia license numbers should be six (6) digits.